The 2017 Canadian Tourism Awards Finalists

The finalists for the 2017 Canadian Tourism Awards have been announced.

The Air Canada Business of the Year Award

  • Eagle Wing Tours Ltd – Victoria, BC
  • Gold Eagle Lodge – North Battleford, SK
  • Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre – Sun Peaks, BC

The VIA Rail Community Outreach Award

  • Great Wolf Lodge – Niagara Falls, ON
  • Hostelling International Canada – Pacific Mountain Region – Vancouver, BC
  • Ottawa Chamber Music Society – Ottawa, ON

The Metro Toronto Convention Centre Event of the Year Award

  • Grand Prix Ski-doo de Valcourt – Valcourt, QC
  • Half Corked Marathon: Oliver Osoyoos Winery Association – Oliver, BC
  • Supercrawl: Supercrawl Productions – Hamiton, ON

The VISA Canada Innovator of the Year Award

  • Montréal en Lumière – Montréal, QC
  • Parks Canada Cape Breton Field Unit – Louisbourg, NS
  • V2V Vacations – Victoria, BC

The Brewster Travel Canada Adventure/Outdoors Award

  • Au Diable Vert – Sutton, QC
  • Fogo Island Inn – Fogo Island, NL
  • Traversée du Lac Saint-Jean à vélo – Alma, QC

The Culinary Tourism Experience Award

  • Araxi Restaurant + Oyster Bar – Whistler, BC
  • The Flight Across the Top of Canada: Edible Canada – Vancouver, BC
  • The Prince Edward Island Fall Flavours Festival – Charlottetown, PEI

The Accor Hotels Marketing Campaign of the Year Award

  • “Arrive Thirsty. Leave Inspired.” BC Ale Trail – Victoria, BC
  • “It’s a Stampede Thing”: The Calagry Stampede – Calgary, AB
  • “The Views are Different Here”: Tourism Toronto – Toronto, ON

The ATAC Aboriginal (Indigenous) Cultural Tourism Award

  • Dänojà Zho Cultural Centre – Dawson City, YT
  • Joe John Sanipass, Traditional Mi’kmaq Basket Maker – Fredericton, NB
  • Tourism Industry of Wendake – Wendake, QC

The Hilton Worldwide Small or Medium-Sized Business of the Year Award

  • Délices Érable & cie – Montréal, QC
  • O’Brien’s Whale & Bird Tours – Bay Bulls, NL
  • WindsorEats – Windsor, ON

The WestJet Social Media Initiative of the Year Award

  • “Discover Our Secrets”: Northwest Territories Tourism – Yellowknife, NT
  • “#ExploreNiagara”: Niagara Falls Tourism – Niagara Falls, ON
  • “Test Drive Canada”: Air Canada – Dorval, QC

The Transat Sustainable Tourism Award

  • Churchill Wild – Ile des Chenes, MB
  • Listel Hospitality Group – Brackendale, BC
  • Mistaken Point Cape Race Heritage Inc. – Trepassey, NL

The Tourism HR Tourism Employee of the Year Award

  • Debra Elless: Fairmont Hotel Vancouver – Vancouver, BC
  • Devon Bayly Jones: Adventure Canada – Mississauga, ON
  • Yolanta Malkovska: 8th Generation Vineyard – Sumemrland, BC

The CANADA 150 Diversity Award

  • Fusion Festival: City of Surrey – Surrey, BC
  • MOSAÏCANADA 150 / GATINEAU 2017 – Gatineau, QC
  • SESQUI Inc. – Toronto, ON

All News