Kamloops Chamber of Commerce elects new board

The Kamloops Chamber of Commerce elected its 2017-2018 board at its annual general meeting on Wednesday (March 15).

Paul Ross of Emsland and Associates Insurance Services Ltd. is the new president, succeeding Ryan Scorgie, who will continue with the Chamber this year in the role of past president.

Other members of the executive include: Joshua Knaak of FIT Financial (first vice president), Bryce Herman of Advance Hospitality Consulting Services (second vice president), Sandy Vollo of Abbott Wealth Management (treasurer) and Gary Silver of PetSmart (secretary).

The directors are Tyson Andrykew of Sandman Signature hotel, Brant Hasanen of Edward Jones Investments, Gavin Rasmussen of K&C’s Construction and Renovations Ltd., Vivek Sharma of Sun Peaks Grant Hotel and Conference Centre, Alan Shaver of Thompson Rivers University, Bernadette Siracky of the Kamloops Food Bank, Kate Stebbings of Trans Mountain and Aleece Laird of the B.C. Chamber of Commerce.

All News